Meeting: Dec 7, 2017

We will have our regular membership meeting on Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 7:00 pm, at the Green Mill in Roseville, MN (Rosedale).  Our meetings are open to the public.

Some of us gather early in the southeast lot, across the ring road.

The next regular meeting after this will be the first Thursday in February.

MNSC Driving Event: Sunday May 7

Start at Franconia Sculpture Park at 1:30. We will leave at 3:00 and proceed into Wisconsin and take Jim’s “inland river route” to Ellsworth, and Common Man Brewing for dinner, before returning to the Twin Cities on US 10. Please RSVP, as Common Man needs several days’ notice for a large group.

Some of us will gather at 11:30 at Jimmy John’s in Oak Park Heights for lunch before heading to Franconia.

If you have not been to Franconia, note: Bring a camera, and wear comfortable shoes. The place now covers 43 acres, with over 100 works of art.

Minutes: March 2, 2017


Board election

Those present agreed that the terms for the Board will be as follows:

  • President – 1 year, April 2017 to April 2018; and two years thereafter
  • Treasurer – 1 year, April 2017 to April 2018; and two years thereafter
  • Director – 1 year, April 2017 to April 2018; and two years thereafter
  • Vice President – 2 years, April 2017 to April 2019
  • Secretary – 2 years, April 2017 to April 2019

Nominations were duly accepted, and the slate for election in April is:

President – Greg Abbott
Vice President – Jack Sabba
Treasurer – Scott Benson
Secretary – James Hickstein
Director – Braedon Holt

Full minutes.

Meeting: April 6, 2017

We will have our regular membership meeting on Thursday April 6, 2017 at 7:00 pm, at Davanni’s Pizza in Edina, MN. Note the NEW TIME and LOCATION! This month is our annual Board of Directors election. Please be prepared to join or renew your membership at the meeting ($20) to be eligible to vote, or do it now:

Minutes: January 5, 2017

At our regular monthly meeting last night, we decided on a few changes:

  1. We have to find a new location.  We will announce this before the next meeting.
  2. The next meeting will be on March 2, skipping February; and will be bimonthly from April onward.

Full minutes.

Bylaws amended

The Board voted to adopt amended Bylaws.

Notable changes from 2008:

  • Board of 5, up from 4 (4.01)
  • Two-year terms, overlapping (5.01)
  • Directors must pay dues (4.02)
  • Anyone removed for cause is no longer eligible for membership (3.01, 3.05)

A new chapter

At our regular membership meeting on December 8, 2016, Chris Luick was removed from his office as President for cause, by a unanimous vote of the members present. He no longer has any association with the Club.

Read the minutes.

The Board now consists of:

    • President: Greg Abbott
    • Vice President: Jack Sabba
    • Secretary: James Hickstein
    • Treasurer: Scott Benson

Their terms expire with the annual Board election at the April meeting. Nominations must be submitted at least 30 days in advance.